UF/IFAS Faculty Assembly Contacts

  • Administrative Staff
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Jason Kruse Chair
      Associate Professor
      Environmental Horticulture (352) 273-4569 jkk@ufl.edu
      Shirley Baker Chair-Elect
      Infrastructure and Resources Committee
      Associate Professor
      Forest Resources and Conservation (352) 273-3627 sbaker25@ufl.edu
      Erica Goss Faculty Assembly Secretary
      Assistant Professor
      Plant Pathology (352) 273-4650 emgoss@ufl.edu
      Lisa Lundy Professional Welfare Committee Chair
      Professor
      Agricultural Education and Communication (352) 273-2569 amharder@ufl.edu
      Peter Dittmar Infrastructure and Resources Committee Chair
      Associate Professor
      Horticlutural Sciences (352) 273-4771 pdittmar@ufl.edu
      Roxanne Connelly Tenure, Permanent Status and Promotion Committee Chair
      Professor
      Florida Medical Entomology Laboratory (772) 778-7200 crr@ufl.edu
      Patrick Inglett Curriculum Committee Chair
      Associate Professor
      Soil and Water Sciences (352) 294-3170 pinglett@ufl.edu
      Lyn Gettys UF Faculty Senate Liaison to the Assembly
      Assistant Professor
      Agronomy (954) 577-6331 lgettys@ufl.edu
      Bruce Welt UF Faculty Senate Liaison to the Assembly
      Professor
      Agricultural and Biological Engineering (352) 392-1864
      ext. 229
      bwelt@ufl.edu
  • IFAS Department Representatives
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Pratap Pullammanappallil Associate ProfessorAgricultural and Biological Engineering (352) 294-6719 pcpratap@ufl.edu
      Lisa Lundy Associate Professor Agricultural Education and Communication (352) 273-2588 lisalundy@ufl.edu
      Jianping Wang Assistant Professor Agronomy (352) 392-1811 wangjp@ufl.edu
      Samantha Brooks Associate Professor Animal Sciences (352) 392-1918 samantha.brooks@ufl.edu
      Heather McAuslane Professor Entomology and Nematology (352) 273-3923 hjmca@ufl.edu
      Jason Kruse Associate Professor Environmental Horticulture (352) 273-4569 jkk@ufl.edu
      Larry Forthun Associate Professor Family, Youth, and Community Sciences (352) 273-3528 lforthun@ufl.edu
      Jaclyn Kropp Associate Professor Food and Resource Economics (352) 294-7631 jkropp@ufl.edu
      Anita Wright Associate Professor Food Science and Human Nutrition (352) 294-3908 acw@ufl.edu
      Shirley Baker Associate Professor School of Forest Resources and Conservation (352) 273-3627 sbaker25@ufl.edu
      Peter Dittmar Assistant Professor Horticultural Sciences (352) 392-1928 pdittmar@ufl.edu
      Jamie Foster Associate Professor Microbiology and Cell Science (321) 261-3772 jfoster@ufl.edu
      Erica Goss Assistant Professor Plant Pathology (352) 273-4650 emgoss@ufl.edu
      Allan Bacon Assistant Professor Soil and Water Sciences (352) 294-3119 allan.bacon@ufl.edu
      Ben Baiser Associate Professor Wildlife Ecology and Conservation (352) 846-0646 bbaiser@ufl.edu
  • Research and Education Center Representatives
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Tripti Vashisth Assistant Professor Citrus Research and Education Center (863) 956-1151 tvashisth@ufl.edu
      Jehanger "Jango" Bhadha Assistant Professor Everglades Research and Education Center (561) 993-1711 jango@ufl.edu
      Derrick Mathias Associate Professor Florida Medical Entomology Lab (772) 226-6645 d.mathias@ufl.edu
      Willm Martens-Habbena Assistant Professor Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center (954) 577-6372 w.martenshabbena@ufl.edu
      Nathan Boyd Associate Professor Gulf Coast Research and Education Center (813) 419-6613 nsboyd@ufl.edu
      Mark Ritenour Associate Professor Indian River Research and Education Center (772) 577-7359 ritenour@ufl.edu
      Chris Marble Assistant Professor Mid Florida Research and Education Center (407) 410-6960 marblesc@ufl.edu
      Cheryl Mackowiak Associate Professor North Florida Research and Education Center (850) 875-7126 echo13@ufl.edu
      Philipe Moriel Assistant Professor Range Cattle Research and Education Center (863) 735-1314
      ext. 208
      pmoriel@ufl.edu
      Loannis Ampatzidis Assistant Professor Southwest Florida Research and Education Center (239) 658-3451 i.ampatzidis@ufl.edu
      Daniel Carrillo Professor Tropical Research and Education Center (786) 217-9245 dancar@ufl.edu
      Matthew Deitch Assistant Professor West Florida Research and Education Center (850) 983-7131 mdeitch@ufl.edu
  • Extension District Representatives
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Julie Dillard County Extension Director and Extension Agent II, M.S. Washington County - Northwest (850) 638-6180 juliepd@ufl.edu
      Heather Janney Extension Agent II, 4-H/Family and Consumer Sciences Agent, Hamilton County Northeast - District II (386) 792-1276 hfutch@ufl.edu
      Joe Sewards Urban/Residential Horticulture Extension Agent Master Gardener Coordinator Central - District III (321) 671-8400 lifewalk@ufl.edu
      Joy Hazell Lee County Extension Agent South Central - District IV (352) 533-7518 jhazell@ufl.edu
      Lisa Krimsky Regional Specialized Agent III, Water Resources, South District South - District V (772) 468-3922 lkrimsky@ufl.edu
  • Student Representatives
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Joshua Clay Hurdle Undergraduate Student Liaison to the Assembly Agricultural Education and Communication (229) 560-3359 jchurdle@ufl.edu
      Danny Ghannoum Undergraduate Student Liaison to the Assembly Agronomy (305) 903-4167 dbghannoum@ufl.edu
      Jade Badon Graduate Student Liaison to the Assembly Entomology and Nematology (352) 278-8576 jadebadon@ufl.edu
      Adam Watson Graduate Student Liaison to the Assembly Osceola Extension Office (352) 273-2585 archaslade@ufl.edu
  • Staff
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Glen Graham Senior Multi-Media Specialist CALS Communications Services (352) 392-3893 ggraham@ufl.edu
      James Canter Faculty Assembly Administrative Assistant & Webmaster Agricultural and Biological Engineering (352) 392-1874
      ext. 163
      jamescanter@ufl.edu
  • Other Committee Member Contacts