UF/IFAS Faculty Assembly Contacts

  • Administrative Staff
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Keith Schneider Chair
      Professor
      Food Science and Human Nutrition (352) 294-3910 keiths29@ufl.edu
      Saundra TenBroeck Chair-Elect
      Associate Professor
      Animal Sciences (352) 392-2789 sht@ufl.edu
      Larry Forthun Faculty Assembly Secretary
      Associate Professor
      Family, Youth, and Community Sciences (352) 273-3528 lforthun@ufl.edu
      Nancy Gal Professional Welfare Committee Chair
      CED & Extension Agent IV, Central District III, Marion County
      Central - District III (321) 671-8400 lifewalk@ufl.edu
      Andy Ogram Infrastructure and Resources Committee Chair
      Professor
      Soil and Water Science (352) 392-1951 aogram@ufl.edu
      Roxanne Connelly Tenure, Permanent Status and Promotion Committee Chair
      Professor
      Florida Medical Entomology Laboratory (772) 778-7200 crr@ufl.edu
      Andrea Lucky Curriculum Committee Chair
      Assistant Research Scientist
      Entomology and Nematology (352) 273-3952 alucky@ufl.edu
      Lyn Gettys UF Faculty Senate Liaison to the Assembly
      Assistant Professor
      Agronomy (954) 577-6331 lgettys@ufl.edu
      Bruce Welt UF Faculty Senate Liaison to the Assembly
      Professor
      Agricultural and Biological Engineering (352) 392-1864
      ext. 229
      bwelt@ufl.edu
  • IFAS Department Representatives
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Clyde Fraisse Associate ProfessorAgricultural and Biological Engineering (352) 392-1864
      ext. 271
      cfraisse@ufl.edu
      Lisa Lundy Associate Professor Agricultural Education and Communication (352) 273-2588 lisalundy@ufl.edu
      Patricio Munoz Assistant Professor Agronomy (352) 392-6180 p.munoz@ufl.edu
      Saundra TenBroeck Associate Professor Animal Sciences (352) 392-2789 sht@ufl.edu
      Heather McAuslane Professor Entomology and Nematology (352) 273-3923 hjmca@ufl.edu
      Jason Kruse Associate Professor Environmental Horticulture (352) 273-4569 jkk@ufl.edu
      Larry Forthun Associate Professor Family, Youth, and Community Sciences (352) 273-3528 lforthun@ufl.edu
      Kelly Grogan Assistant Professor Food and Resource Economics (352) 294-7633 kellyagrogan@ufl.edu
      Anita Wright Associate Professor Food Science and Human Nutrition (352) 294-3908 acw@ufl.edu
      Shirley Baker Associate Professor School of Forest Resources and Conservation (352) 273-3627 sbaker25@ufl.edu
      Peter Dittmar Assistant Professor Horticultural Sciences (352) 392-1928 pdittmar@ufl.edu
      Jamie Foster Associate Professor Microbiology and Cell Science (321) 261-3772 jfoster@ufl.edu
      Erica Goss Assistant Professor Plant Pathology (352) 273-4650 emgoss@ufl.edu
      Andrew Ogram Professor Soil and Water Sciences (352) 294-3138
      ext. 211
      aogram@ufl.edu
      Ben Baiser Associate Professor Wildlife Ecology and Conservation (352) 846-0646 bbaiser@ufl.edu
  • Research and Education Center Representatives
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Tripti Vashisth Assistant Professor Citrus Research and Education Center (863) 956-1151 tvashisth@ufl.edu
      Calvin Odero Assistant Professor Everglades Research and Education Center (561) 992-1336 dcodero@ufl.edu
      Chelsea Smartt Associate Professor Florida Medical Entomology Lab (772) 778-7200
      ext. 156
      ctsmart@ufl.edu
      Henry Hochmair Associate Professor Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center (954) 577-6317 hhhochmair@ufl.edu
      Andrew Koeser Assistant Professor Gulf Coast Research and Education Center (813) 633-4150 akoesar@ufl.edu
      Alan Wright Associate Professor Indian River Research and Education Center (772) 577-7410 alwr@ufl.edu
      Hayk Khachatryan Assistant Professor Mid Florida Research and Education Center (407) 884-2034 ext. 151 hayk@ufl.edu
      Cheryl Mackowiak Associate Professor North Florida Research and Education Center (850) 875-7126 echo13@ufl.edu
      Joao Vendramini Assistant Professor Range Cattle Research and Education Center (863) 735-1314
      ext. 208
      palancaster@ufl.edu
      Sanjay Shukla Associate Professor Southwest Florida Research and Education Center (239) 658-3400 sshukla@ufl.edu
      Daniel Carrillo Professor Tropical Research and Education Center (786) 217-9245 dancar@ufl.edu
      Ramon Leon Assistant Professor West Florida Research and Education Center (850) 983-7102 rglg@ufl.edu
  • Extension District Representatives
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Kendra Zamojski CED & Extension Agent III,
      Leon County Extension Director
      Northwest - District I (850) 606-5201 hughson@ufl.edu
      Heather Janney Extension Agent II, 4-H/Family and Consumer Sciences Agent, Hamilton County Northeast - District II (386) 792-1276 hfutch@ufl.edu
      Nancy Gal CED & Extension Agent IV, Central District III, Marion County Central - District III (321) 671-8400 lifewalk@ufl.edu
      Jean Hink Extension Agent IV, 4-H Youth and Development Faculty, Pasco County South Central - District IV (352) 518-0532 jmhink@ufl.edu
      Lisa Krimsky Regional Specialized Agent III, Water Resources, South District South - District V (772) 468-3922 lkrimsky@ufl.edu
  • Student Representatives
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Joshua Clay Hurdle Undergraduate Student Liaison to the Assembly Agricultural Education and Communication (229) 560-3359 jchurdle@ufl.edu
      Danny Ghannoum Undergraduate Student Liaison to the Assembly Agronomy (305) 903-4167 dbghannoum@ufl.edu
      Jade Badon Graduate Student Liaison to the Assembly Entomology and Nematology (352) 278-8576 jadebadon@ufl.edu
      Adam Watson Graduate Student Liaison to the Assembly Osceola Extension Office (352) 273-2585 archaslade@ufl.edu
  • Staff
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Glen Graham Senior Multi-Media Specialist CALS Communications Services (352) 392-3893 ggraham@ufl.edu
      James Canter Faculty Assembly Administrative Assistant & Webmaster Agricultural and Biological Engineering (352) 392-1874
      ext. 163
      jamescanter@ufl.edu
  • Other Committee Member Contacts