IFAS Faculty Assembly, Academic Year 2016-2017

August 2016

Chair-Elect: Saundra TenBroeck

Secretary: Larry Forthun

Chair: Keith Schneider

Parliamentarian: TBD

Committees

Executive Committee

Chair: Keith Schneider **EC Members:** Saundra TenBroeck, Larry Forthun, Andy Ogram, Nancy Gal, Roxanne Connelly, Nicole Stedman

Infrastructure and Resources Committee

Chair: Andy Ogram IRC Members: Andy Ogram (2013-2016), Saundra TenBroeck (2016-2019), Monica Elliot (Center Director), Sue Percival (Department Chair), Joe Schaefer (District Director), and Jeanna Mastrodicasa (Ex officio)

Professional Welfare Committee

Chair: Nancy Gal PWC Members: Nancy Gal (2015 – 2018), Eric Simmone (District Director)

Curriculum Committee

Chair: Nicole Stedman

CALS Curriculum Committee Members:

MEMBER	DEPARTMENT	TERM
WENDELL PORTER	Agricultural and Biological	2015-2017
	Engineering	
NICOLE STEDMAN	Agricultural Education and	2014-2016
	Communication	
DIANE ROWLAND	Agronomy	2015-2017
LORI WARREN	Animal Sciences	2015-2017
ANDREA LUCKY	Entomology and Nematology	2015-2017
HECTOR PEREZ	Environmental Horticulture	2014-2016
DALE PRACHT	Family, Youth and Community	2014-2016
	Sciences	
JACLYN KROPP	Food and Resource Economics	2014-2016
ANNE MATHEWS	Food Science and Human	2014-2016
	Nutrition	

MICHAEL ANDREU	Forest Resources and Conservation, School of	2015-2017
JAMES OLMSTEAD	Horticultural Sciences	2014-2016
BRYAN KOLACZKOWSKI	Microbiology and Cell Science	2015-2017
TOM FRAZER	Natural Resources and Environment, School of	2014-2016
MATTHEW SMITH	Plant Pathology	2014-2016
PATRICK INGLETT	Soil and Water Science	2014-2016
STEVE JOHNSON	Wildlife Ecology and Conservation	2015-2017
KATHRYN TAGGART	Undergraduate Student	2015-2016
BRENDAN ZURWELLER	Graduate Student	2015-2016
JOEL BRENDEMUHL	Ex-officio	
ALLEN WYSOCKI	Ex-officio	
JAMES FANT	Recorder	

Tenure, Permanent Status and Promotion Committee (2015-2016)

CHAIR: Roxanne Connelly

CHAIR-ELECT: John Davis

Elected Members: (2015-2017): Roxanne Connelly, Kimberly Moore, Mongi Zekri (2016-2018): TBD

Appointed Members:

(2015-2017): John Davis, Albert Fuller, Richard Tyson (2016-2018): TBD

IFAS Faculty Senate Liaisons to the Faculty Assembly

Lyn Gettys, Bruce Welt

IFAS Student Liaisons to the Faculty Assembly:

Undergraduate Members: Joshua Hurdle, Danny Ghannoum Graduate Members: Jade Badon, Adam Watson

Elected Faculty Assembly Representatives

First Name	Last Name	Department	Term Begins	Term Ends
SECTION 1 - IFAS DEPARTMENTS				
Clyde	Fraisse	Agricultural and Biological Engineering	2015	2018

Lisa	Lundy	Agricultural Education and Communication	2016	2019
Patricio	Munoz	Agronomy	2014	2017
Saundra	TenBroeck	Animal Sciences	2015	2018
Heather	McAuslane	Entomology and Nematology	2016	2019
Jason	Kruse	Environmental Horticulture	2014	2017
Larry	Forthun	Family, Youth and Community Sciences	2015	2018
Kelly	Grogan	Food and Resource Economics	2014	2017
Anita	Wright	Food Science and Human Nutrition	2015	2018
Shirley	Baker	Forest Resources and Conservation	2016	2019
Peter	Dittmar	Horticultural Sciences	2014	2017
Jaime	Foster	Microbiology and Cell Science	2015	2018
Erica	Goss	Plant Pathology	2013	2016
Andy	Ogram	Soil and Water Science	2014	2017
Ben	Baiser	Wildlife Ecology and Conservation	2016	2019
SECTION 2	- RESEARCH & E	DUCATION CENTERS		
Tripti	Vashisth	Citrus Research and Education Center	2015	2018
Calvin	Odero	Everglades Research and Education Center	2013	2016
Chelsea	Smartt	Florida Medical Entomology Lab	2014	2017
Henry	Hochmair	Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center	2015	2018
Andrew	Koeser	Gulf Coast Research and Education Center	2013	2016
Barrett	Gruber	Indian River Research and Education Center	2014	2017
Hayk	Khachatryan	Mid Florida Research and Education Center	2015	2018
Cheryl	Mackowiak	North Florida Research and Education Center	2016	2019
Joao	Vendramini	Range Cattle Research and Education Center	2014	2017
Sanjay	Shukla	Southwest Florida Research and Education Center	2015	2018
Daniel	Carrillo	Tropical Research and Education Center	2016	2019
Ramon	Leon	West Florida Research and Education Center	2014	2017
SECTION 3	- EXTENSION DIS	STRICTS		······
Kendra	Zamojski	Northwest - District I	2015	2018
Heather	Janney	Northeast - District II	2016	2019
Nancy	Gal	Central - District III	2014	2017
Jean	Hink	South Central - District IV	2015	2018
Lisa	Krimsky	South - District V	2016	2019
STAFF				

Glen	Graham	IFAS Communication Services	
James	Canter	Webmaster	