UF/IFAS Faculty Assembly Contacts

  • Administrative Staff
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Shirley Baker Chair
      Associate Professor
      Forest Resources and Conservation (352) 273-3627 sbaker25@ufl.edu
      Peter Dittmar Chair-Elect
      Infrastructure and Resources Committee
      Assistant Professor
      Horticultural Sciences (352) 273-4771 pdittmar@ufl.edu
      Allan Bacon Secretary
      Assistant Professor
      Agricultural Education and Communication (352) 294-3119 allan.bacon@ufl.edu
      Lisa Lundy Chair, Professional Welfare Committee
      Associate Professor
      Agricultural Education and Communication (352) 273-2569 lisalundy@ufl.edu
      Liliana Cano Chair, Infrastructure and Resources Committee
      Assistant Professor
      Indian River Research and Education Center (352) 468-3922 lmcano@ufl.edu
      Senthold Asseng Chair, T & P Committee (State)
      Professor
      Agricultural and Biological Engineering (772) 577-7350 sasseng@ufl.edu
      Maia McGuire Chair, T & P Committee (County)
      Extension Agent IV
      Central - District III (386) 437-7464 mpmcg@ufl.edu
      Patrick Inglett Chair, CALS Curriculum Committee
      Associate Professor
      Soil and Water Sciences Department (352) 294-3170 pinglett@ufl.edu
      Randall Cantrell Liaison, UF Faculty Senate
      Assistant Professor
      Family, Youth and Community Sciences (352) 273-3554 rcantrell@ufl.edu
      Sarah Lynne Liaison, UF Faculty Senate
      Assistant Professor
      Family, Youth and Community Sciences (352) 273-3546 sarahlynne@ufl.edu
      Samantha Brooks Parliamentarian
      Associate Professor
      Animal Sciences (352) 392-1918 samantha.brooks@ufl.edu
  • IFAS Department Representatives
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Pratap Pullammanappallil Associate ProfessorAgricultural and Biological Engineering (352) 294-6719 pcpratap@ufl.edu
      Lisa Lundy Associate Professor Agricultural Education and Communication (352) 273-2588 lisalundy@ufl.edu
      Jianping Wang Assistant Professor Agronomy (352) 392-1811 wangjp@ufl.edu
      Samantha Brooks Associate Professor Animal Sciences (352) 392-1918 samantha.brooks@ufl.edu
      Amanda Hodges Associate Extension Scientist Entomology and Nematology (352) 273-3957 achodges@ufl.edu
      Jason Kruse Associate Professor Environmental Horticulture (352) 273-4569 jkk@ufl.edu
      Larry Forthun Associate Professor Family, Youth, and Community Sciences (352) 273-3528 lforthun@ufl.edu
      Jaclyn Kropp Associate Professor Food and Resource Economics (352) 294-7631 jkropp@ufl.edu
      Anita Wright Associate Professor Food Science and Human Nutrition (352) 294-3908 acw@ufl.edu
      Shirley Baker Associate Professor School of Forest Resources and Conservation (352) 273-3627 sbaker25@ufl.edu
      Peter Dittmar Assistant Professor Horticultural Sciences (352) 392-1928 pdittmar@ufl.edu
      Jamie Foster Associate Professor Microbiology and Cell Science (321) 261-3772 jfoster@ufl.edu
      Frank White Preeminent Professor Plant Pathology (352) 273-4645 ffwhite@ufl.edu
      Allan Bacon Assistant Professor Soil and Water Sciences (352) 294-3119 allan.bacon@ufl.edu
      Ben Baiser Associate Professor Wildlife Ecology and Conservation (352) 846-0646 bbaiser@ufl.edu
  • Research and Education Center Representatives
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Tripti Vashisth Assistant Professor Citrus Research and Education Center (863) 956-1151 tvashisth@ufl.edu
      Jehanger "Jango" Bhadha Assistant Professor Everglades Research and Education Center (561) 993-1711 jango@ufl.edu
      Derrick Mathias Associate Professor Florida Medical Entomology Lab (772) 226-6645 d.mathias@ufl.edu
      Willm Martens-Habbena Assistant Professor Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center (954) 577-6372 w.martenshabbena@ufl.edu
      Samuel Hutton Assistant Professor Gulf Coast Research and Education Center (813) 419-6610 sfhutton@ufl.edu
      Liliana Cano Assistant Professor Indian River Research and Education Center (772) 577-7350 imcano@ufl.edu
      Chris Marble Assistant Professor Mid Florida Research and Education Center (407) 410-6960 marblesc@ufl.edu
      Pat Minogue Associate Professor North Florida Research and Education Center (850) 875-7142 pminogue@ufl.edu
      Philipe Moriel Assistant Professor Range Cattle Research and Education Center (863) 735-1314
      ext. 208
      pmoriel@ufl.edu
      Loannis Ampatzidis Assistant Professor Southwest Florida Research and Education Center (239) 658-3451 i.ampatzidis@ufl.edu
      Daniel Carrillo Professor Tropical Research and Education Center (786) 217-9245 dancar@ufl.edu
      Matthew Deitch Assistant Professor West Florida Research and Education Center (850) 983-7131 mdeitch@ufl.edu
  • Extension District Representatives
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Julie Dillard County Extension Director and Extension Agent II, M.S. Washington County - Northwest (850) 638-6180 juliepd@ufl.edu
      D'Alicia Straughter Extension Agent I Northeast - District II (904) 966-6224 dalicia1203@ufl.edu
      Joe Sewards Urban/Residential Horticulture Extension Agent Master Gardener Coordinator Central - District III (386) 882-5778 sewards@ufl.edu
      Whitney Elmore County Extension Director and Extension Agent III South Central - District IV (352) 518-0231 wcelmore@ufl.edu
      Lisa Krimsky Regional Specialized Agent III, Water Resources, South District South - District V (772) 468-3922 lkrimsky@ufl.edu
  • Student Representatives
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Caleb Reed Liaison, Undergraduate Student Food and Resource Economics (850) 693-3171 caleb.reed@ufl.edu
      Kerri-Ann Henry Liaison, Undergraduate Student Food Science and Human Nutrition (754) 367-8294 k.henry@ufl.edu
      Trequan McGee Liaison, Graduate Student Horticultural Sciences (252) 883-8917 trequanmcgee@ufl.edu
      Liz Duermit Moreau Liaison, Graduate Student SFRC - Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences (513) 706-2603 duermite@ufl.edu
  • Staff
    • Name Position Department Phone Email
      Glen Graham Senior Multi-Media Specialist CALS Communications Services (352) 392-3893 ggraham@ufl.edu
      Alex Lopez Web Designer Environmental Horticulture (352) 273-4571 alex.j.lopez@ufl.edu