IFAS Faculty Assembly, Academic Year 2015-2016

August 2015

Chair: James Fletcher Chair-Elect: Keith Schneider

Secretary: Mercy Olmstead Parliamentarian: Hannah Carter

Committees

Executive Committee

Chair: James Fletcher

EC Members: Mercy Olmstead, Hannah Carter, Keith Schneider, Jim Preston, Bryan Kolaczkowski,

Grady Roberts, Susan Webb

Infrastructure and Resources Committee

Chair: Susan Webb

IRC Members: Andy Ogram (2013-2016), Susan Webb (2013-2016), Monica Elliot (Center Director), Saundra TenBroeck (2015-2018), Sue Percival (Department Chair), Joe Schaefer (District Director), and

Jeanna Mastrodicasa (Ex officio)

Professional Welfare Committee

Chair: Jim Preston

PWC Members: Pete Andersen (2013-2016), Hannah Carter (2013-2016), Nancy Gal (2015-2018),

Marjorie Moore (2013-2016), Eric Simmone (2015-2018), and Sanjay Shukla (2013-2016)

Curriculum Committee

Chair: Bryan Kolaczkowski

CALS Curriculum Committee Members:

MEMBER	DEPARTMENT	TERM
WENDELL PORTER	Agricultural and Biological	2013-2015
	Engineering	
NICOLE STEDMAN	Agricultural Education and	2014-2016
	Communication	
DIANE ROWLAND	Agronomy	2013-2015
LORI WARREN	Animal Sciences	2013-2015
ANDREA LUCKY	Entomology and Nematology	2013-2015
HECTOR PEREZ	Environmental Horticulture	2014-2016
DALE PRACHT	Family, Youth and Community	2014-2016
	Sciences	
JACLYN KROPP	Food and Resource Economics	2014-2016
ANNE MATHEWS	Food Science and Human	2014-2016
	Nutrition	

MICHAEL ANDREU	Forest Resources and Conservation, School of	2013-2015
JAMES OLMSTEAD	Horticultural Sciences	2014-2016
BRYAN KOLACZKOWSKI	Microbiology and Cell Science	2013-2015
TOM FRAZER	Natural Resources and Environment, School of	2014-2016
MATTHEW SMITH	Plant Pathology	2014-2016
PATRICK INGLETT	Soil and Water Science	2014-2016
STEVE JOHNSON	Wildlife Ecology and Conservation	2013-2015
KATHRYN TAGGART	Undergraduate Student	2014-2015
BRENDAN ZURWELLER	Graduate Student	2014-2015
JOEL BRENDEMUHL	Ex-officio	
ALLEN WYSOCKI	Ex-officio	
JAMES FANT	Recorder	

Tenure, Permanent Status and Promotion Committee Chair (2014-2015): Grady Roberts

Elected Members:

(2012-2014): Joan Bradshaw, Glenn Israel, Amy Simonne (2013-2015): Jacquelyn Gibson, Grady Roberts, Greg Nuessly

Appointed Members:

(2012-2014): Micheal Allen, Christine Chase, Deborah Miller (2013-2015): Robert Ferl, Michael Sweat, Brenda Williams

IFAS Faculty Senate Liaisons to the Faculty Assembly: Lyn Gettys, Bruce Welt

IFAS Student Liaisons to the Faculty Assembly:

Undergraduate Members: Joshua Hurdle, Danny Ghannoum

Graduate Members: Jade Badon, Adam Watson

Elected Faculty Assembly Representatives

First Name	Last Name	Department	Term	Term
			Begins	Ends
SECTION 1 - IFAS DEPARTMENTS				
Jasmeet	Judge	Agricultural and Biological Engineering	2012	2015
Hannah	Carter	Agricultural Education and	2013	2016
		Communication		
Patricio	Munoz	Agronomy	2014	2017
Saundra	TenBroeck	Animal Sciences	2012	2015
Susan	Webb	Entomology and Nematology	2013	2016

Jason	Kruse	Environmental Horticulture	2014	2017
Randy	Cantrell	Family, Youth and Community Sciences	2012	2015
Kelly	Grogan	Food and Resource Economics	2014	2017
Keith	Schneider	Food Science and Human Nutrition	2012	2015
Tim	Martin	Forest Resources and Conservation	2013	2016
Mercy	Olmstead	Horticultural Sciences	2014	2017
Jaime	Foster	Microbiology and Cell Science	2014	2017
Erica	Goss	Plant Pathology	2013	2016
		Soil and Water Science	2013	2010
Andy Elizabeth	Ogram Pienaar		2014	
		Wildlife Ecology and Conservation	2013	2016
		DUCATION CENTERS	2042	2045
Megan	Dewdney	Citrus Research and Education Center	2012	2015
Calvin	Odero	Everglades Research and Education Center	2013	2016
Chelsea	Smartt	Florida Medical Entomology Lab	2014	2017
Henry	Hochmair	Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center	2015	2018
Gurpal	Toor	Gulf Coast Research and Education Center	2013	2016
Barrett	Gruber	Indian River Research and Education Center	2014	2017
Hayk	Khachatryan	Mid Florida Research and Education Center	2012	2015
Pete	Andersen	North Florida Research and Education Center	2013	2016
Phillip	Lancaster	Range Cattle Research and Education Center	2014	2017
Sanjay	Shukla	Southwest Florida Research and Education Center	2012	2015
Catharine	Mannion	Tropical Research and Education Center	2013	2016
Ramon	Leon	West Florida Research and Education Center	2014	2017
SECTION 3	EXTENSION DIS	STRICTS		
Doug	Mayo	Northwest - District I	2012	2015
Chris	DeCubellis	Northeast - District II	2013	2016
Nancy	Gal	Central - District III	2014	2017
Jean	Hink	South Central - District IV	2015	2018
Sally	Scalera	South - District V	2013	2016
STAFF				
Glen	Graham	IFAS Communication Services		
James	Canter	Webmaster		
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·				